Thailand: A Bit Of Bragging…

Koh Phangan

Koh Phangan

A friend implanted an idea in my head in the beginning of the year when he mentioned going to something called the Full Moon Party in Koh Pha Ngan in Thailand

At first I ignored what he had suggested, but then I realised I was being a douchebag by not even looking at what it was about. I then started reading some travel journals and travel sites and while there were a lot of warnings about drugs and such, most people said it was the ultimate party experience and how awesome it was.

This was followed by the financial check. Surprisingly Thailand is super cheap for most people especially South Africans. Normally for us South Africans, travel is restrictively expensive. Thailand: really cheap… awesome!

I then realised that this trip would tick off one of my lifetime travel goals: Experience an Asian New Years Party.

When I started looking into the costs, I realised that I could actually afford it, especially if we booked ourselves.

And so began a month or 2 of planning and arranging of finances, by August we were ready to book! We managed to be able to afford a week in Koh Phangan followed by a week in Bangkok.

And we are doing it in style! On the first day, the plan is to get tailored suits sorted for when we arrive back a week later. So for a week, we will party in up like students in Koh Phangan, for the Full Moon Party, over New Years Eve. Then its back to Bangkok, to party in style and take in all the sights and culture.

We are even staying in the tallest building in Thailand – The Baiyoke Sky Hotel. I cant wait!!

Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Baiyoke Sky Hotel, Bangkok

Leave a Reply

