Food, Glorious Food #1: Flava Restaurant, Simply Awesome

Flava

Inside Flava

Last night I had the pleasure of going to a hidden gem of a restaurant in Richmond Hill here in Port Elizabeth. I had chosen to take my girlfriend out here since it was recommended to me by a colleague at work. And I am really impressed to say the least.

The vibe of the place is pretty awesome and the open kitchen is a pretty nifty touch!

I have to say, that getting the contact details anywhere was quite a mission, but since I was heading that way yesterday during the day, I popped in to make the booking. If I’d only looked on Facebook for their fan page, it would have made that a lot easier though. Hindsight is a bitch🙂

We started off sharing a Warthog Carpaccio with some yummy pesto on the side. It was presented nicely on a bed of rocket. This was followed by a stunning main course. I had a Sole Bonne Femme served with herb & parmesan potato wedges as well as veggies roasted in a tomato pesto. My amazing girlfriend (sorry baby) had yummy Lamb Steaklets with Mint Tzatziki. That was also served with the same sides, but as an alternative to the wedges, you could have Kous Kous as well. Both were mouth-wateringly awesome! After that, neither of us felt like a dessert, even though there were options such as Smooth Chocolate Mousse with Chantilly Cream, Chocolate Chip Cookie Tower and Tiramisu Cheesecake. Next time🙂

All in all, the vibe is great, the food is first class and I would say without hesitation that anyone in Port Elizabeth looking for a good meal, head on down to Flava. To make it easier, here are some details.

Address: 17a Bain St, Richmond Hill, Port Elizabeth

Phone number: 041 811 3528 / 082 666 7098

Facebook Page: http://www.facebook.com/flavarestaurant

2 responses

  1. And their steak could conceivably be the best cooked piece of meat I have had in my life.

    Just saying.

    (350g of fillet, cooked perfectly the whole way through.)

    April 20, 2011 at 7:03 am

    • Mmmmm. Knowing how really good their other food was, I can only imagine!
      Still keen to go back sometime… and have dessert!

      April 21, 2011 at 5:38 am

Leave a Reply

