Insanity

Hot Wheels

Image via Wikipedia

When I was a lil kid I always played with Hot Wheels cars. I used to put those cars through hell, ramping them out of windows and all sorts of random insane stuff.

Today I came across the video of Team Hot Wheels breaking the world record of longest jump. Top Gear USA Host Tanner Foust took a 850bhp custom-truck, down a 100ft high, 1500ft long ending it all off by ramping off a 16ft ramp. It was like something out of my youth!

Here’s the record part though, he managed to take it 332ft, breaking the previous record by 31ft. Okay I’ll admit now that I was just too lazy to work out the rest, but 332ft is just short of 102 metres for us folk who use the metric system.

Anyway, I  just wanted to share these videos of the jump and the behind the scenes clip

Leave a Reply

