My NaNoWriMo Novel

It’s my second year doing Nanowrimo and I hope that I manage to finish this year again. I’m a bit behind schedule, but nothing too hectic, I should be able to catch up… I hope…

This time around though, I wanna try something different. I’ve got a good foundation for my story, but from here, I can pretty much go anywhere…

The story so far:

We have discovered other intelligent life, and their shared knowledge has placed humanity on the brink of an era of mass exploration. Meanwhile Kalar, a hitman with very few morals, has stolen a new AI ship, Bob, capable of  almost anything, including being psychic & telepathic. Of course, the ship doesn’t really appreciate being stolen, and decides to make Kalar’s life difficult…

So anyone out there who wants to try and challenge me with something to include in the story should just head along to http://AnInconvenientAI.wordpress.com/ and comment on one of my posts.

2 responses

  1. Nice plot😀

    I’m also doing NaNo and I’m SURE I saw this as a challenge somewhere in the forums, something about giving the ship a mind of its own.

    Anyways, goodluck, I also have my NaNo escapades in a blog, just to see the progress.

    November 6, 2011 at 3:04 am

  2. Will have a look tomorrow for sure! I just thought it would be an interesting way to do things.
    In all honestly, haven’t looked at the forums, it is on my to-do list! *carries on procrastinating*

    November 6, 2011 at 9:32 pm

Leave a Reply

