The Don CharlieV Android Guide: An Introduction

Android Robot. Français : le logo d'android 日本...

Disclaimer: These guides only reflect my personal choices and experience with Android. I am by no means an expert and do not wish that my guides be taken to heart, but only be used to enhance your own Android experience.

Feel free to share my guides or mention them wherever you wish and if you can give them a thumbs up on StumbleUpon. I also welcome any feedback and comments as it is my wish to make this a regular feature on my blog.

Android devices are pretty damn awesome, they can be as easy or as complicated as you’d like, and that is besides whatever reason you may have for liking yours. You can take them out of their box and they’ll work, but then you wouldn’t have enjoyed the full Android experience.

Once you start digging around in the Play Store (previously Market) you might be overwhelmed by what is available. Some apps work from the moment that they are downloaded, others need an account or some sort of setting up initially, others need some serious playing around with to really get the full enjoyment or out of them. You can go by with only looking at the free apps, most of my favourites are, but don’t ignore the paid apps, from $0.99 apps to the more expensive ones.

I have taken my Top 50 apps and have divided them into 3 groups which I will cover in 3 separate posts based on ease of use.

#1: Starting to Explore

Will cover the apps that just work from the moment you download them.

#2: Delving a Bit Deeper

These apps need either an account setup or require some input before they work.

#3: The point of No Return

Once you’ve reached this point, there is no going back, no other device will compare to your baby.

Beyond #3

From time to time, I’ll release an update on the newer apps I’ve found that deserve mention and update my list if I’ve found superior versions of the ones I’ve listed in my Top 50


One response

  1. Pingback: The Don CharlieV Android Guide: #1: Starting to Explore « My Conflicted Self

Leave a Reply

